Karyn Haag

Community Support Worker, Evaluation

I joined Laing House for a student placement with the University of Victoria’s Bachelor of Social Work program in the fall of 2017. I’m happy to continue to build relationships with the Laing House community in the Peer Support Worker role.

Through my education, I developed a passion for anti-oppressive, strength-based, and harm reduction practices, and am excited to begin working with these skills as a Peer Support Worker at Laing House. I know from firsthand experience that building a community, accessing services, and completing day-to-day tasks is challenging when living with a mental illness. Because of this, I’m excited to offer my knowledge of available services that I’ve gained through personal experiences.

I am a member of the queer community and identify as agender. I’m happy to provide peer support from this perspective in addition to mental health support.

In my free time, I enjoy watching roller derby, reading anything I can get my hands on, and saying hello to all the neighborhood cats.

 

Additional Info

  • Email: khaag@lainghouse.org
  • Phone: 902-425- 9018 x 231

The Foundation Team

  • Andrea Eisses
    Andrea Eisses

    Executive Director,
    Laing House Foundation

    • Email aeisses@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 225
  • Renée Spiteri
    Renée Spiteri

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email rspiteri@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 253
  • Sarah White
    Sarah White

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email swhite@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 224

The Administration Team

  • Hilary Rankin
    Hilary Rankin

    Executive Director,
    Laing House Association

    • Email hrankin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 257
  • Crystal Martin
    Crystal Martin

    Administrative Coordinator

    • Email cmartin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 221

The Program Team

  • Hope Bowden
    Hope Bowden

    Community Support Worker,
    Community Navigation

    • Email hbowden@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 259
  • Jan Davison
    Jan Davison

    Community Support Worker,
    Healthy Living

    • Email jdavison@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 228
  • Karyn Haag
    Karyn Haag

    Community Support Worker, Evaluation

    • Email khaag@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425- 9018 x 231
  • Kyle Kelly
    Kyle Kelly

    Community Support Worker,
    Education & Employment

    • Email kkelly@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 229
  • Steph Young
    Steph Young

    Community Support Worker,
    Peer Mentorship

    • Email syoung@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 222
  • Cassey Malone
    Cassey Malone

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email cmalone@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018
  • Tyler Simmonds
    Tyler Simmonds

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email tsimmonds@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018
  • Hannah Theriault
    Hannah Theriault

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email htheriault@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 232

The Community Development Team

  • Tracy Boyer
    Tracy Boyer

    Manager of Community Development

    • Email tboyer@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 226
  • Elisha Stairs
    Elisha Stairs

    Community Development Coordinator, Yarmouth

    • Email estairs@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905
  • Maggie Scott
    Maggie Scott

    Peer Support Worker, Yarmouth

    • Email mscott@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905

Login Form