Hope Bowden

Community Support Worker,
Community Navigation

“I think a hero is any person really intent on making this a better place for all people.”
-Maya Angelou

My passion is helping heal communities, one person at a time. Being part of a team who not only supports a diverse group of youth living with mental health illnesses, but also strives to end the stigma and discrimination around mental health illnesses is a privilege.

I come to Laing House with extensive direct service experience providing support, advocacy and supportive counselling to youth and families. I look forward to building a rapport with the staff and members of Laing House while fulfilling my new role as Community Support Worker working on Community Navigation.

Additional Info

  • Email: hbowden@lainghouse.org
  • Phone: (902) 425-9018 x 259

The Foundation Team

  • Andrea Eisses
    Andrea Eisses

    Executive Director,
    Laing House Foundation

    • Email aeisses@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 225
  • Renée Spiteri
    Renée Spiteri

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email rspiteri@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 253
  • Sarah White
    Sarah White

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email swhite@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 224

The Administration Team

  • Hilary Rankin
    Hilary Rankin

    Executive Director,
    Laing House Association

    • Email hrankin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 257
  • Crystal Martin
    Crystal Martin

    Administrative Coordinator

    • Email cmartin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 221

The Program Team

  • Hope Bowden
    Hope Bowden

    Community Support Worker,
    Community Navigation

    • Email hbowden@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 259
  • Jan Davison
    Jan Davison

    Community Support Worker,
    Healthy Living

    • Email jdavison@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 228
  • Karyn Haag
    Karyn Haag

    Community Support Worker, Evaluation

    • Email khaag@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425- 9018 x 231
  • Kyle Kelly
    Kyle Kelly

    Community Support Worker,
    Education & Employment

    • Email kkelly@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 229
  • Steph Young
    Steph Young

    Community Support Worker,
    Peer Mentorship

    • Email syoung@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 222
  • Cassey Malone
    Cassey Malone

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email cmalone@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018
  • Tyler Simmonds
    Tyler Simmonds

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email tsimmonds@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018
  • Hannah Theriault
    Hannah Theriault

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email htheriault@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 232

The Community Development Team

  • Tracy Boyer
    Tracy Boyer

    Manager of Community Development

    • Email tboyer@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 226
  • Elisha Stairs
    Elisha Stairs

    Community Development Coordinator, Yarmouth

    • Email estairs@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905
  • Maggie Scott
    Maggie Scott

    Peer Support Worker, Yarmouth

    • Email mscott@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905

Login Form