Andrea Eisses

Executive Director,
Laing House Foundation

When I was in grade six, a short story assignment for school literally blew away in the wind at my bus stop. I'm still not sure how I sold that one to my teacher, but I did.

These days I'm holding on a little tighter to my papers. I write funding proposals and grants for Laing House and I love it. I love writing, getting excited about an idea and creating proposals for such a great organization. I guess I'm very fortunate to get paid for something I love. When I walked into Laing House, I had over ten years experience in non profit fundraising, volunteer and event management but I'm still learning every day from the people around me. Members, colleagues and donors alike.

One more little fact? I grew up on a dairy farm in the Valley, and I'm still a country girl at heart.

Additional Info

  • Email: aeisses@lainghouse.org
  • Phone: (902) 425-9018 x 225

The Foundation Team

  • Andrea Eisses
    Andrea Eisses

    Executive Director,
    Laing House Foundation

    • Email aeisses@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 225
  • RenĂ©e Spiteri
    Renée Spiteri

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email rspiteri@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 253
  • Sarah White
    Sarah White

    Fund Development Coordinator

    • Email swhite@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 224

The Administration Team

  • Hilary Rankin
    Hilary Rankin

    Executive Director,
    Laing House Association

    • Email hrankin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 257
  • Crystal Martin
    Crystal Martin

    Administrative Coordinator

    • Email cmartin@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 221

The Program Team

  • Hope Bowden
    Hope Bowden

    Community Support Worker,
    Community Navigation

    • Email hbowden@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 259
  • Jan Davison
    Jan Davison

    Community Support Worker,
    Healthy Living

    • Email jdavison@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 228
  • Karyn Haag
    Karyn Haag

    Community Support Worker, Evaluation

    • Email khaag@lainghouse.org
    • Phone 902-425- 9018 x 231
  • Kyle Kelly
    Kyle Kelly

    Community Support Worker,
    Education & Employment

    • Email kkelly@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 229
  • Steph Young
    Steph Young

    Community Support Worker,
    Peer Mentorship

    • Email syoung@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 222
  • Cassey Malone
    Cassey Malone

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email cmalone@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018
  • Tyler Simmonds
    Tyler Simmonds

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email tsimmonds@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018
  • Hannah Theriault
    Hannah Theriault

    Peer Support Worker

    • Email htheriault@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 232

The Community Development Team

  • Tracy Boyer
    Tracy Boyer

    Manager of Community Development

    • Email tboyer@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 425-9018 x 226
  • Elisha Stairs
    Elisha Stairs

    Community Development Coordinator, Yarmouth

    • Email estairs@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905
  • Maggie Scott
    Maggie Scott

    Peer Support Worker, Yarmouth

    • Email mscott@lainghouse.org
    • Phone (902) 774-0905

Login Form